The Hundred Squads 2022, The Hundred All Team Squad And Player List

The Hundred Squads 2022, The Hundred All Team Squad And Player List

The Hundred Squads 2022: The Hundred All Team Squad And Player List. The Hundred squads for the 2022 season have been announced! The list of players includes some of the biggest names in the world, and it is sure to be an exciting season.

The first game of the second season of The Hundred will be contested on the day after today when Welsh Fire takes on Southern Brave at The Ageas Bowl.

In 2022, the inaugural season of The Hundred will see teams retaining a set number of players before the draft. This is designed to create a more competitive and balanced league, as well as provide greater financial stability for clubs. By allowing teams to keep their core group of players, it is hoped that The Hundred will become a more attractive proposition for top international stars.

The Draft process was completed with 42 players, 25 of them domestic and 17 overseas. Among the draft picks were ‘Right to Match’ cards. Teams then picked two players each for their team before the start of the season. The draft provided an opportunity for teams to improve their rosters and add young talent that could help them compete for a championship.

The Hundred 2022 squads – men’s competition

The second edition of The Hundred, the ECB’s national 100-ball competition, will take place in 2022: here’s what the teams for the men’s tournament look like.

Southern Brave triumphed in the men’s edition of the tournament in 2021; Paul Stirling hit 61 of 46 balls in the final at Lord’s to inspire a 32-run win over Birmingham Phoenix, who were led by English all-rounder Moeen Ali.

This year’s competition kicks off on August 3, with the defending champions Brave taking on Welsh Fire at the Ageas Bowl in Southampton.

This year’s tournament draft was held behind closed doors on April 4, with the results revealed the following day.

This is how the eight teams are stacked.

The Hundred Squads 2022 As of August 3, 2022

Birmingham Phoenix

Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Adam Milne, Benny Howell, Will Smeed, Chris Benjamin, Miles Hammond, Henry Brookes, Jack Leach, Matthew Wade, Kane Richardson, Tom Helm, Graeme van Buuren, Imran Tahir, Dan Mousley

London Spirit

Zak Crawley, Mark Wood, Glenn Maxwell (Josh Inglis to replace when Maxwell departs for international duty), Eoin Morgan, Mason Crane, Dan Lawrence, Adam Rossington, Ravi Bopara, Brad Wheal, Kieron Pollard, Liam Dawson, Nathan Ellis, Jordan Thompson, Daniel Bell-Drummond, Chris Wood, Ben McDermott, Toby Roland-Jones, Jamie Smith

Manchester Originals

Jos Buttler, Ollie Robinson, Phil Salt, Matt Parkinson, Tom Hartley, Tom Lammonby, Colin Ackermann, Wayne Madsen, Fred Klaasen, Calvin Harrison, Andre Russell, Laurie Evans, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dan Worrall, Sean Abbott, Richard Gleeson, Mitchell Stanley, Ashton Turner, Paul Walter

Northern Superchargers

Adil Rashid, David Willey, Faf du Plessis, Harry Brook, Brydon Carse, Matthew Potts, John Simpson, Adam Lyth, Callum Parkinson, Dwayne Bravo, Wahab Riaz, Adam Hose, Roelof van der Merwe, Luke Wright, Jordan Clark, Michael Pepper, Ben Raine, David Wiese

Oval Invincibles

Sam Billings, Rory Burns, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Will Jacks, Sunil Narine, Jason Roy, Nathan Sowter, Reece Topley, Jordan Cox, Rilee Rossouw, Danny Briggs, Hilton Cartwright, Matt Milnes, Jack Leaning, Pat Brown, Mohammad Hasnain, Jack Haynes

Southern Brave

Jofra Archer, Alex Davies, George Garton, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Craig Overton, James Vince, Ross Whiteley, Quinton de Kock (James Fuller to replace when de Kock on international duty), Marcus Stoinis (Paul Stirling will replace when Stoinis is away on international duty), Jake Lintott, Tim David, Joe Weatherley, Daniel Moriarty, Rehan Ahmed, Finn Allen, Michael Hogan

Trent Rockets

Matthew Carter, Marchant de Lange, Lewis Gregory, Rashid Khan (Tabraiz Shamsi will replace when Rashid is away on international duty), Alex Hales, Dawid Malan, Tom Moores, Steven Mullaney, Joe Root, Colin Munro, Luke Wood, Luke Fletcher, Samit Patel, Sam Cook, Ian Cockbain, Tom Kohler-Cadmore

Welsh Fire

Jonny Bairstow, Ollie Pope, Ben Duckett, Jake Ball, David Payne, Leus du Plooy, Ryan Higgins, Josh Cobb, Joe Clarke, Tom Banton, Adam Zampa, David Miller, Naseem Shah, Sam Hain, Jacob Bethell, Matt Critchley, Noor Ahmad, George Scrimshaw

Bairstow will miss the opening stages of the competition. He was due to play two games ahead of England’s Test series against South Africa.

Read Also The Hundred Schedule 2022 with Date & time The Hundred Mens Competition Schedule 2022

Leave a Reply