Multan Sultans Full Squad PSL 2023, Captain, Team Details – Pakistan Super League PSL 2023

Multan Sultans Full Squad PSL 2023, Captain, Team Details – Pakistan Super League PSL 2023

Multan Sultans full squad, Captain, overseas player regarding PSL 2023 inaugural season. Pakistan Super League 2023 PSL T20 all players list, schedule, fixtures, broadcasting list, live streaming info, team details, and score updates.

Here is Multan Sultans full Squad for the upcoming PSL Season 8 (PSL 2023). The Multan Sultans Team is the Most Loved and most Famous Team in the Pakistan Super League. The Multan Sultans Squad is announced after Pakistan Super League Auction/Draft 2023.

Multan Sultans full squad and other team details are listed below.

Multan Sultans Team Info

After the second edition of the PSL, the Pakistan Cricket Board announced that a sixth team will be established before the third edition. The Multan team was sold for $5.2 million USD per year to Schon Properties. However, the company failed to pay the annual fee before PSL 2018. Therefore, the contract was terminated. The ownership rights of the Multan franchise were sold to Alamgir Khan Tareen in 2018 for $6.35 million USD per year.

Team Name:Multan Sultans
Team Founded:2017
Team Kit Color:Green-Blue
Captain:Muhammad Rizwan
Head Coach:Andy Flower
Home Ground:Multan Cricket Ground,
Champions Years:2020
Overseas Players:Rilee Rossouw
Official website:

Multan Sultans PSL 2023 Full Squad

Here is the complete list of Multan Sultans Squad for PSL 8:

Mohammad Rizwan (C), Imran Tahir, Rilee Rossouw, Sohaib Maqsood, Shan Masood, Tim David, Rumman Raees, Asif Afridi, Anwar Ali, Shahnawaz Dhani, Rovman Powell, Imran Khan Sr., Amir Azmat, Blessing Muzarabani, Ihsanullah, Abbas Afridi, David Willey, Johnson Charles, Dominic Drakes, Rizwan Hussain, and Khushdil Shah.

Players NameCategoryRole
Mohammad RizwanPlatinumWicket-Keeper, Batsman
Rilee RossouwPlatinumBatsman
Tim DavidPlatinumBatsman
Imran TahirDiamondBowler
Sohaib MaqsoodDiamondBatsman
Khushdil ShahGoldBatsman
Shahnawaz DhaniGoldBowler
Shan MasoodGoldBatsman
Rumman RaeesSilverBowler
Asif AfridiSilverBowler
Anwar AliSilverBowler
Rovman PowellSilverBatsman
Imran Khan Sr.SilverBowler
Abbas AfridiEmergingBowler
Amir AzmatEmergingBatsman
Blessing MuzarabaniSupplementaryBowler
David WilleySupplementary (Diamond)Bowler
Rizwan HussainSupplementary (Silver)Batsman
Johnson CharlesReplacement (Silver)Batsman
Dominic DrakesReplacement (Silver)Bowler

Multan Sultans Squad Retained Players

Only 7 Players are retained from the Multan Sultans team of PSL 2022, their detail is given below:

Players NameCategory
Mohammad RizwanPlatinum
Rilee RossouwPlatinum
Sohaib MaqsoodDiamond
Imran TahirDiamond
Khushdil ShahGold
Shahnawaz DhaniGold
Shan MasoodGold

Multan Sultans Team 2023 – Draft Picks

14 new players have been acquired by Multan Sultans Management in PSL 2023. Fans are Optimistic about winning Pakistan Super League 2023 considering big names like Tim David and Mohammad Rizwan on their side.

Here is the list of new players who will be representing the Multan Sultans Team this year:

Players NameCategory
Tim DavidPlatinum
Rumman RaeesSilver
Asif AfridiSilver
Anwar AliSilver
Rovman PowellSilver
Imran Khan Sr.Silver
Abbas AfridiEmerging
Amir AzmatEmerging
Blessing MuzarabaniSupplementary
David WilleySupplementary (Diamond)
Rizwan HussainSupplementary (Silver)
Johnson CharlesReplacement (Silver)
Dominic DrakesReplacement (Silver)

Multan Sultans squad 2023 – Released Players

  • Mahmudullah Riyad
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Asad Shafiq
  • Bilawal Bhatti
  • Fabian Allen
  • George Linde
  • Obed McCoy
  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Rohail Nazir

Coaching Staff

Head Coach:Andy Flower
Fast Bowling Coach:Ottis Gibson
Spin Bowling Coach:Mushtaq Ahmed
Batting Coach:Andy Flower
Fielding Coach:Richard Halsall
Manager:Haider Azhar

Sponsors & Partners

Title Sponsors:Pepsi
Media Partner:Urdu Point
National News Partner:Dunya News
Hygiene Partner:HiClean
Outdoor Marketing Partner:Adsells Advertising
Snack Partner:Kurkure
Video Partner:Snack Video
Empowering Partner:Fatima Fertilizer
Mobile Device Partner:Mercantile Pakistan
Strategic Partner:Asia Ghee

Read More: PSL 2023 All Teams Squad – PSL 8 All Teams Players List

PSL 2023 Teams

The Pakistan Cricket League comprises 6 teams who fight with each other to lift the trophy. The names of teams that participate in PSL are as follows:

  1. Quetta Gladiators
  2. Islamabad United
  3. Karachi Kings
  4. Multan Sultans
  5. Peshawar Zalmi
  6. Lahore Qalandars Full Squad

PSL 2023 Venue and Format

Pakistan Super League 8th edition will be on the same lines as the previous one. Each team will play 2 matches in the double-robin round format. Including semi-finals and finals total of 34 games will take place. Given below are the venue details of PSL 2023:

Karachi- National Stadium

Lahore- Gadaffi Stadium

Multan- Multan cricket stadium

Rawalpindi- Rawalpindi cricket stadium

PSL 2023 Broadcasting Tv Channels

For Indian fans who are avid PSL lovers, you can watch the matches on Sony Sports networks. This includes both tv channels and their OTT platform Sony Liv. Apart from this, there are a lot of global partners who stream PSL matches in their country, whose list is mentioned below:

RegionBroadcasting Channels
PakistanPTV Sports, Geo Super
Indian Sub-Continent (India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan)Sony Six Network
MaldivesAstro SuperSport, Sony Sports Network
AfghanistanLemar TV
Brunei, MalaysiaAstro SuperSport
AustraliabeIN SPORTS network, Tapmad TV
New ZealandSky Sport NZ
CanadaWillow TV
United States of AmericaWillow TV
CaribbeanFlow Sports
United Arab EmirateseLife TV
United Kingdom (England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland) and IrelandSky Sports
QatarVodafone Sports
Southeast AsiaWillow TV
 Middle East and North AfricaTapmad TV
 Sub-Saharan AfricaSuperSport
 South AmericaTapmad TV
EuropeTapmad TV

Read Also: PSL 2023 Schedule

Do you think that Multan Sultan can win the Pakistan Super League 2023? Tell us in the comments below.

Leave a Reply