Man of the Match in IPL final history every season, winning all IPL finals Man of the Match

Man of the Match in IPL final history every season, winning all IPL finals Man of the Match

In the history of the IPL final, the players of Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians have topped the list. Check out the details of Man of the Match in all IPL finals: every season, winning all IPL finals Man of the Match

The Indian Premier League final is just around the corner, with Gujarat Titans and Rajasthan Royals vying for the title. After a three-year hiatus, there will be a closing ceremony before to the final.

Gujarat Titans are in their first IPL season and have reached the final, whilst Rajasthan Royals were winners in 2008 and are playing in their first final since then.

Man of the Match in IPL final history

The Indian Premier League has been contested for 14 seasons, and 11 of the finals have included either Mumbai Indians or Chennai Super Kings. The championship has been won five times by Mumbai Indians, and four times by Chennai Super Kings.

Yusuf Pathan was the player of the match in the inaugural IPL final, scoring 56 runs in only 39 balls while scalping three wickets and allowing just 22 runs. Anil Kumble is the only player to win the award while playing for a losing team. The Deccan Chargers won the championship in 2009, however, Kumble was awarded the MOTM for his 4/16 in the final.

Suresh Raina of the Chennai Super Kings won the award in 2010 for his outstanding all-round performance in the final. In 2011, Chennai won the championship for the second time, and Murali Vijay was their hero in the finals, scoring 89 runs in 48 balls against Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Manvinder Bisla is the most surprise name on the list, since he guided Kolkata to their first IPL triumph in the final of the IPL 2012. Players from MI and CSK are heavily represented on the list, with Kieron Pollard, Rohit Sharma, Shane Watson, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, and Krunal Pandya winning the MOTM award in the IPL final.

YearMan of the MatchTeamOppositionPerformance
2008Yusuf PathanRajasthan RoyalsChennai Super Kings55 (39) and 3/22
2009Anil KumbleRoyal Challengers BangaloreDeccan Chargers4/16
2010Suresh RainaChennai Super KingsMumbai Indians57* (35) and 1/21
2011Murali VijayChennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers Bangalore95 (52)
2012Manvinder BislaKolkata Knight RidersChennai Super Kings89 (48)
2013Kieron PollardMumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings60* (32) and 1/34
2014Manish PandeyKolkata Knight RidersPunjab Kings94 (50)
2015Rohit SharmaMumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings50 (26)
2016Ben CuttingSunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers Bangalore39* (15) and 2/35
2017Krunal PandyaMumbai IndiansRising Pune Supergiants47 (38)
2018Shane WatsonChennai Super KingsSunrisers Hyderabad117* (57)
2019Jasprit BumrahMumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings2/14
2020Trent BoultMumbai IndiansDelhi Capitals3/30
2021Faf du PlessisChennai Super KingsKolkata Knight Riders86 (59)

Read Also: IPL 2022 Final Match, RR vs GT Dream11 Prediction, Gujarat Titans vs Rajasthan Royals, Who Will Win?

Leave a Reply