Karachi Kings Full Squad PSL 2023, Captain, Team Details – Pakistan Super League PSL 2023

Karachi Kings Full Squad PSL 2023, Captain, Team Details – Pakistan Super League PSL 2023

Karachi Kings full squad, Captain, overseas player regarding PSL 2023 inaugural season. Pakistan Super League 2023 PSL T20 all players list, schedule, fixtures, broadcasting list, live streaming info, team details, and score updates.

Here is Karachi King’s full Squad for the upcoming PSL Season 8 (PSL 2023). The Karachi Kings Team is the Most Loved and most Famous Team in the Pakistan Super League. The Karachi Kings Squad is announced after Pakistan Super League Auction/Draft 2023.

Karachi Kings full squad and other team details are listed below.

Karachi Kings Team Info

On 3 December 2015, PSL franchise owners were officially announced by the Pakistan Cricket Board. Salman Iqbal, the CEO of ARY Media Group, bought the Karachi franchise for $26 million USD. The Karachi franchise was the most expensive franchise at that time.

Team Name:Karachi Kings
Team Founded:2015
City:Karachi, Sindh
Team Kit Color:Blue
Captain:Babar Azam
Head Coach:Peter Moores
Home Ground:Karachi- National Stadium
Champions Years:2018
Overseas Players:
Official website:https://karachikings.com.pk/

Karachi Kings Squad Full PSL 2023

Here is the complete list of Karachi Kings Squad for PSL 8:

Players NameCategoryRole
Babar AzamPlatinumBatsman
Imad WasimPlatinumAll-Rounder
Chris JordanPlatinumBowler
Mohammad AmirDiamondBowler
M. NabiDiamondAll-Rounder
Lewis GregoryDiamondAll-Rounder
Joe ClarkeGoldBatsman
Sharjeel KhanGoldBatsman
Aamer YaminGoldAll-Rounder
Muhammad IlyasSilverBowler
Umaid AsifSilverBowler
Tom AbellSilverBatsman
Rohail NazirSilverBatsman
Muhammad Imran Jr.SilverBowler
Faisal AkramEmergingBowler
Qasim AkramEmergingAll-Rounder
Talha AhsanSupplementaryAll-Rounder
Tom LammonbySupplementaryBatsman
Sahibzada FarhanSupplementaryBatsman
Jordan ThompsonSupplementaryAll-Rounder
Mohammad Taha KhanReplacementAll-Rounder

Karachi Kings squad 2023 – Retained Players

With PSL 2023 Draft just completed, Karachi Kings retained players for PSL 8 have been announced. Their detail is given below:

Players NameCategory
Babar AzamPlatinum
Imad WasimPlatinum
Mohammad AmirDiamond
M. NabiDiamond
Joe ClarkeGold
Sharjeel KhanGold
Aamer YaminGold
Muhammad IlyasSilver

Related: PSL 2023 Live Streaming, How to Watch PSL 8 Live & Channels Online Free

Karachi Kings Team 2023 – Draft Picks

13 new players have been acquired by Karachi Kings Management in PSL 2023. Fans are really excited for PSL 8.

Here is the list of new players who will be representing the Karachi Kings Team this year:

Players NameCategory
Chris JordanPlatinum
Lewis GregoryDiamond
Umaid AsifSilver
Tom AbellSilver
Rohail NazirSilver
Muhammad Imran Jr.Silver
Faisal AkramEmerging
Qasim AkramEmerging
Talha AhsanSupplementary
Tom LammonbySupplementary
Sahibzada FarhanSupplementary (Silver)
Jordan ThompsonSupplementary (Silver)
Mohammad Taha KhanReplacement (Emerging)

Karachi Kings squad 2023 – Released Players

Where Karachi Franchise has retained and picked players like Babar Azam & Chris Jordan, they have released some players as well. The whole list of released players is given below:

Dan Christian
Waqas Maqsood
Chadwick Walton
Arshad Iqbal
Danish Aziz
Zeeshan Malik
Noor Ahmad
Abbas Afridi

Read Also: PSL 2023 All Teams Squad – PSL 8 All Teams Players List

Coaching Staff

Head Coach:Peter Moores
Bowling Coach:Wasim Akram
Batting Coach:Faisal Iqbal
Fielding Coach:Kamran Khan
Media Manager:Faisal Mirza

Sponsors & Partners

Gold Sponsors:GFS Builders
Titanium Sponsors:Pakistan State Oil
Radio Partners:Radio Awaz and Buzz FM
Personal Care Partners:Bona Papa
Platinum Banking Partners:Bank Islami
Housing Partners:GFS Builders and Developers
Official Footwear Partners:Urbansole
Charity Partner:Shaukat Khanam
Super Market Partner:Imtiaz
Media Partner:ARY

Karachi Kings Official Anthem/Song 2023

Song: Yeh Ha Karachi
Singer: Talhah Yunus and Asim Azhar

PSL 2023 Teams

The Pakistan Cricket League comprises 6 teams who fight with each other to lift the trophy. The names of teams that participate in PSL are as follows:

  1. Quetta Gladiators
  2. Islamabad United
  3. Karachi Kings
  4. Multan Sultans
  5. Peshawar Zalmi
  6. Lahore Qalandars Full Squad

PSL 2023 Venue and Format

Pakistan Super League 8th edition will be on the same lines as the previous one. Each team will play 2 matches in the double-robin round format. Including semi-finals and finals total of 34 games will take place. Given below are the venue details of PSL 2023:

Karachi- National Stadium

Lahore- Gadaffi Stadium

Multan- Multan cricket stadium

Rawalpindi- Rawalpindi cricket stadium

PSL 2023 Broadcasting Tv Channels

For Indian fans who are avid PSL lovers, you can watch the matches on Sony Sports networks. This includes both tv channels and their OTT platform Sony Liv. Apart from this, there are a lot of global partners who stream PSL matches in their country, whose list is mentioned below:

RegionBroadcasting Channels
PakistanPTV Sports, Geo Super
Indian Sub-Continent (India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan)Sony Six Network
MaldivesAstro SuperSport, Sony Sports Network
AfghanistanLemar TV
Brunei, MalaysiaAstro SuperSport
AustraliabeIN SPORTS network, Tapmad TV
New ZealandSky Sport NZ
CanadaWillow TV
United States of AmericaWillow TV
CaribbeanFlow Sports
United Arab EmirateseLife TV
United Kingdom (England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland) and IrelandSky Sports
QatarVodafone Sports
Southeast AsiaWillow TV
 Middle East and North AfricaTapmad TV
 Sub-Saharan AfricaSuperSport
 South AmericaTapmad TV
EuropeTapmad TV

Read Also: PSL 2023 Schedule

Do you think that Karachi Kings can win the Pakistan Super League 2023? Tell us in the comments below.

Leave a Reply