Carabao Cup fixtures 2022/23: Draw, results, dates, times, TV channel and live streams for every round to final

Carabao Cup fixtures 2022/23: Draw, results, dates, times, TV channel and live streams for every round to final

Carabao Cup fixtures 2022/23, Draw, results, dates, times, TV channel and live streams for every round to final . Everything you need to know about the League Cup – draw, matches and more

The Carabao Cup returns for its 63rd season in 2022-23 as 92 teams from the English football pyramid battle it out for the silver medal.

Liverpool are defending champions and will have plans to retain the trophy, but they will also face a lot of competition. Clubs from the Premier League to League One take part in the competition, which starts in August and ends in February.

Trendsinfoo has all the details on the 2022-23 edition, including draw information, matches, dates, results and more.

The 92 participating clubs in the tournament hail from the top four tiers of English football: Premier League (20 clubs), Championship (24 clubs), League One (24), and League Two (24). 

The 13 Premier League clubs not involved in European cup competitions join in the 2nd Round, and the remaining seven sides enter in the 3rd Round.

  • 1st Round: Aug. 9-11
  • 2nd Round: Aug. 23-25
  • 3rd Round (Rd of 32): Nov. 8-10
  • 4th Round (Rd of 16): Dec. 20-22
  • Quarter-finals: Jan. 10-12
  • Semi-finals: Jan. 24-26 (Leg 1), Jan. 31-Feb. 2 (Leg 2)
  • Final: Sun, Feb. 26

Carabao Cup fixtures 2022/23 third-round draw

The draw for the 2022-23 Carabao Cup third round took place on Wednesday, August 24, 2022.

Premier League clubs – Manchester City, Liverpool, Manchester United, Arsenal, Tottenham, Chelsea, Leeds, Brighton, Newcastle and West Ham joined the 25 winners from the second round. There are 16 ties and no north-south split.

Games will be played on the week commencing November 7.

DateFixtureTV channel
W/C Nov 7Leicester vs NewportTBC
W/C Nov 7West Ham vs BlackburnTBC
W/C Nov 7Wolves vs LeedsTBC
W/C Nov 7Nottingham Forest vs TottenhamTBC
W/C Nov 7Man Utd vs Aston VillaTBC
W/C Nov 7Bournemouth vs EvertonTBC
W/C Nov 7Liverpool vs DerbyTBC
W/C Nov 7Burnley vs CrawleyTBC
W/C Nov 7Bristol City vs LincolnTBC
W/C Nov 7Stevenage vs CharltonTBC
W/C Nov 7Man City vs ChelseaTBC
W/C Nov 7MK Dons vs MorecambeTBC
W/C Nov 7Newcastle vs Crystal PalaceTBC
W/C Nov 7Arsenal vs BrightonTBC
W/C Nov 7Brentford vs GillinghamTBC
W/C Nov 7Southampton vs Sheffield WednesdayTBC

Carabao Cup fixtures 2022/23 second-round draw

The draw for the 2022-23 Carabao Cup second round took place on Wednesday August 10, 2022., It was held following the televised tie between Sheffield Wednesday and Sunderland. Thirteen Premier League clubs enter the competition, along with two Championship teams, at this stage and they join the 35 winners from the first round.

North section

Aug 23Sheffield Wednesday 3-0 Rochdale
Aug 23Shrewsbury Town 3-0 Burnley
Aug 23Barrow 2-2 Lincoln City (Pens: 1-3)
Aug 23Bolton 1-4 Aston Villa
Aug 23Bradford City 1-2 Blackburn Rovers
Aug 23Derby 1-0 West Brom
Aug 23Fleetwood Town 0-1 Everton
Aug 23Grimsby 0-3 Nottingham Forest
Aug 23Rotherham United 0-1 Morecambe
Aug 23Wolves 2-1 Preston
Aug 23Stockport County 0-1 Leicester
Aug 24Leeds United 3-1 Barnsley
Aug 24Tranmere 1-2 Newcastle United

South section

Aug 23Cambridge Utd 0-3 Southampton
Aug 23Colchester 0-2 Brentford
Aug 23Crawley Town 2-0 Fulham
Aug 23Gillingham 0-0 Exeter City (Pens: 6-5)
Aug 23Newport County 3-2 Portsmouth
Aug 23Norwich 2-2 Bournemouth (Pens: 5-4)
Aug 23Oxford United 0-2 Crystal Palace
Aug 23Stevenage 1-0 Peterborough
Aug 23Walsall 0-1 Charlton
Aug 23Watford 0-2 MK Dons
Aug 24Forest Green 0-3 Brighton
Aug 24Wycombe 1-3 Bristol City

Carabao Cup first-round draw, fixtures, and results

The first round of the Carabao Cup is divided into two sections: north and south.

Twenty-two teams from Championship are joined by 24 teams from League One and 24 teams from League Two. Games were played on the week commencing August 8.

Fixtures chosen for live TV broadcast were: Bradford City and Hull City and Sheffield Wednesday and Sunderland. Those games are being shown live on Sky Sports.

The draw was conducted by Clinton Morrison and Michael Dawson.

North section

August 9Accrington Stanley 2-2 Tranmere (Pens: 11-12)
August 9Blackpool 0-0 Barrow (Pens: 3-4)
August 9Bolton 5-1 Salford City
August 9Bradford City 2-1 Hull City
August 9Doncaster Rovers 0-3 Lincoln City
August 9Fleetwood 1-0 Wigan Athletic
August 9Grimsby Town 4-0 Crewe
August 9Harrogate 0-1 Stockport County
August 9Huddersfield 1-4 Preston
August 9Mansfield 1-2 Derby
August 9Morecambe 0-0 Stoke City (Pens: 5-3)
August 9Rochdale 2-0 Burton Albion
August 9Shrewsbury 3-2 Carlisle United
August 10Blackburn Rovers 4-0 Hartlepool
August 10Middlesbrough 0-1 Barnsley
August 10Port Vale 1-2 Rotherham
August 10Sheffield Wed 2-0 Sunderland
August 11West Brom 1-0 Sheffield United

South section

August 2Cambridge United 1-0 Millwall
August 9Wimbledon 0-2 Gillingham
August 9Cardiff 0-3 Portsmouth
August 9Charlton 1-1 QPR (Pens: 5-3)
August 9Cheltenham 0-7 Exeter
August 9Crawley 1-0 Bristol Rovers
August 9Forest Green 2-0 Leyton Orient
August 9Ipswich 0-1 Colchester
August 9Luton 2-3 Newport
August 9Reading 1-2 Stevenage
August 9MK Dons 1-0 Sutton United
August 9Oxford United 2-2 Swansea City (Pens: 5-3)
August 9Northampton Town 1-2 Wycombe
August 9Norwich 2-2 Birmingham City (Pens: 4-2)
August 9Walsall 2-0 Swindon
August 10Plymouth 0-2 Peterborough
August 10Coventry 1-4 Bristol City

Carabao Cup fixtures 2022/23 TV channel & live stream

Sky Sports has the rights to broadcast Carabao Cup games in the UK. Matches are usually shown on Sky Sports Football and available to stream live online using the Sky Go facility.

In the U.S., Carabao Cup games are broadcast on the ESPN network.

When is the Carabao Cup fixtures 2022/23 final?

The 2022-23 Carabao Cup final is scheduled for Sunday, February 26, 2023.

It will be held at Wembley Stadium, London, which is the traditional venue for national cup finals in England.

Carabao Cup fixtures 2022/23 dates

The 2022-23 Carabao Cup kicks off on the week commencing August 8, 2022, and will conclude on February 26, 2023.

You can see the complete round dates and number of games in the table below.

First round35August 2, 8, 9, 10, 11
Second round25w/c August 22
Third round16w/c November 7
Fourth round8w/c December 19
Quarter-finals4w/c January 9
Semi-finals4 (2 legs)w/c January 23 / 30
Final1February 26, 2023

Who won the Carabao Cup last season?

Liverpool won the Carabao Cup in 2021-22. The Reds defeated Chelsea 11-10 on penalties after the game finished 0-0 in regulation and extra time.

Jurgen Klopp’s side clinched silverware after Caoimhin Kelleher scored their 11th spot kick and Kepa Arrizabalaga missed Chelsea’s 11th penalty.

The victory sealed Liverpool’s ninth League Cup trophy, making them the single most successful team in the history of the competition.

Leave a Reply