Bangladesh Cricket Team T20 World Cup 2022 Squad, Player List, Captain, Team Details

Bangladesh Cricket Team T20 World Cup 2022 Squad, Player List, Captain, Team Details

Bangladesh squad for men’s T20 world cup 2022 is announced on 9th September with 8 batsmen, 2 all-around, 1 spinner and 4 fast pitchers.

Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Litan Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mahmudullah and Mustafizur Rahman are very experienced and are the foundation of the Bangladesh team. Previously, Tamim himself opted out of the tournament. His performance will determine the fate of his team in this tournament.

The main point of concern for the Bangladesh cricket team is to decide who will open with Mohammad Naim. Soumya Sarkar and Liton Das are among the available options for filling the position. Both batsmen had been tried and they did well for the said position. In the recent series against Australia, Soumya struggled but still got his name in the squad as Tamim decided not to join.

Bangladesh is going with four fast bowlers, one spinner, and two all-rounders as well. Overall this team looks quite balanced and they have the advantage of so many experienced players. Bangladesh will be starting its journey in T20 World Cup 2022 on Oct 17 against Scotland.

Captain: Mohammad Mahmudullah

Mohammad Mahmudullah is leading the Bangladesh cricket team as captain in the T20 cricket world cup 2021. He is a very talented allrounder and has very good stats on his name.

Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Bangladesh Team Squad

Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Afif Hossain, Mossadek Hossain, Litton Das, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Najmul Hossain, Nasum Ahmed.

Standby: Soumya Sarkar, Shoriful Islam, Rishad Hossain, Shak Mahedi Hasan.

Read Also: ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule, Fixtures, Time Table (With PDF Download)

Leave a Reply